Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

District Councillors duties are varied and attendance at meetings only forms one part of their wide range of duties. Some Members percentage attendance is affected by the number of meetings that they are involved in. On occasion the meetings of the Council clash, or are unavoidably moved that then clash with those of our partners or other bodies to which our members have been appointed and this can affect a members percentage attendance.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jeyan Anketell

Councillor Jeyan Anketell

7 Wissage Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6DQ

Work: Jeyan.Anketell@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Stowe
photo of Councillor Deborah Baker

Councillor Deborah Baker

30 Long Bridge Road,, Lichfield, Staffs, WS14 9EN

Home mobile: 07785 246391

Work: deb.baker@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative St John's
photo of Councillor Colin Ball

Councillor Colin Ball

10 Vale Close, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7LJ

Home mobile: 07484819301

Work: colin.ball@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Curborough
photo of Councillor Sharon Banevicius

Councillor Sharon Banevicius

6 Silverdale Drive, Chase Terrace, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 3UY

Home: 01543 270761

Work: sharon.banevicius@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Chase Terrace
photo of Councillor Shirley Barnett

Councillor Shirley Barnett

1 Martlin Cottages,, Martlin Lane, Colton, Rugeley, Staffs, WS15 3LH

Home: 01889 577168

Work: shirley.barnett@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Colton and the Ridwares
photo of Councillor Rob Birch

Councillor Rob Birch

24 St Matthews Road, Burtnwood, Staffordshire, WS7 9DR

Work: rob.birch@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Jamie Checkland

Councillor Jamie Checkland

12 Longstaff Croft, Leomansley, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7DP

Home: 01543 256527

Home mobile: 07881454394

Work: jamie.checkland@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Leomansley
photo of Councillor Richard Cox

Councillor Richard Cox

Cabinet Member for Community Engagement

6 Yeoman Way, Armitage, Rugeley, WS15 4UY

Home: 01543 490560

Home mobile: 07814 832117

Work: richard.cox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Armitage with Handsacre
photo of Councillor Derick Cross

Councillor Derick Cross

6 Gillespie Close, Fradley, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8SN

Home mobile: 07748177092

Work: derick.cross@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Iain Eadie

Councillor Iain Eadie

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Leisure & Local Plan

177 Walsall Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8AE

Home mobile: 07916 139803

Work: iain.eadie@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Leomansley
photo of Councillor Janet Eagland

Councillor Janet Eagland

3 Alder Close,, Lichfield,, Staffs, WS14 9UT

Home: 01543 257102

Home mobile: 07770 244448

Work: janet.eagland@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Boley Park
photo of Councillor Darren Ennis

Councillor Darren Ennis

79 Cedar Road, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 4RU

Home: 01543 318738

Work: darren.ennis@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Chasetown
photo of Councillor Laura Ennis

Councillor Laura Ennis

79 Cedar Road, Chasetown, Burntwood, WS7 4RU

Work: laura.ennis@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Diane Evans

Councillor Diane Evans

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

74 Chorley Road, Boney Hay, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 2NX

Home: 01543 685447

Home mobile: 07813 151672

Work: diane.evans@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Joanne Grange

Councillor Joanne Grange

District Councillor

1 Bulldog Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7LN

Home mobile: 07768 636898

Work: joanne.grange@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Independent Chadsmead
photo of Councillor Colin Greatorex

Councillor Colin Greatorex

Vice Chair of the Council

49 Borrowcop Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 9DG

Home: 01543 416677

Work: colin.greatorex@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Stowe
photo of Councilor Barry Gwilt

Councilor Barry Gwilt

Chair of the Council

11 The Butts, Wall, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 0AX

Work: Barry.Gwilt@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Fazeley
photo of Councillor Wai-Lee Ho

Councillor Wai-Lee Ho

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Work: wai-lee.ho@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield
photo of Councillor Kenneth Humphreys

Councillor Kenneth Humphreys

47 Blenheim Road, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 2HZ

Home: 01543 671248

Home mobile: 07850 236606

Work: Kenneth.humphreys@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Angela Lax

Councillor Angela Lax

Cabinet Member for Regulatory, Housing & Health

Wissage Hill House, Covey Close, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6BS

Home mobile: 07592881687

Work: angela.lax@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Stowe
photo of Councillor David Leytham

Councillor David Leytham

Fairfields, The Moor, Fradley, Staffordshire, WS13 8PP

Home: 01283 790804

Home mobile: 07932 602446

Work: david.leytham@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor Alastair Little

Councillor Alastair Little

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS7 6YY

Home mobile: 07583147124

Work: Alastair.Little@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Hammerwich with Wall
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Little

Councillor Elizabeth Little

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS7 6YY

Work: elizabeth.little@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Little Aston and Stonnall
photo of Councillor Thomas Marshall

Councillor Thomas Marshall

16 Meadow Way, Armitage, Rugeley, WS15 4UT

Home: 01543 492649

Home mobile: 07527 847495

Work: thomas.marshall@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Armitage with Handsacre
photo of Councillor Tim Matthews

Councillor Tim Matthews

8 Wentworth Drive,, Lichfield,, Staffs, WS14 9HN

Home: 01543 255729

Work: tim.matthews@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative St John's
photo of Councillor Steven Norman

Councillor Steven Norman

Leader of the Opposition Group

77 Ironstone Road, Burntwood, WS7 1LZ

Home: 01543 304711

Work: steven.norman@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Chase Terrace
photo of Councillor James Parton-Hughes

Councillor James Parton-Hughes

C/O Governance Admin, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: James.Parton-Hughes@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Fazeley
photo of Councillor Joseph Powell

Councillor Joseph Powell

46 Birchwood Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 9UW

Home: 01543 255176

Home mobile: 07899 898505

Work: joseph.powell@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Little Aston and Stonnall
photo of Councillor Doug Pullen

Councillor Doug Pullen

Leader of the Council

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: doug.pullen@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield
photo of Councillor Paul Ray

Councillor Paul Ray

25 Christchurch Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8BA

Home: 01543 250395

Home mobile: 07771856931

Work: paul.ray@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chadsmead
photo of Councillor Dave Robertson

Councillor Dave Robertson

27 Gilbert Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6AR

Home mobile: 07866491068

Work: dave.robertson@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Curborough
photo of Councillor David Salter

Councillor David Salter

251 Birmingham Road, Shenstone Wood End, Staffs, WS14 0PD

Home: 0121 3084421

Home mobile: 07956 142215

Work: david.salter@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Shenstone
photo of Councillor Janice Silvester-Hall

Councillor Janice Silvester-Hall

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: Janice.Silvester-Hall@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Hammerwich with Wall
photo of Councillor Andrew Smith

Councillor Andrew Smith

Cabinet Member for Innovation & Corporate Services

C/O Governance Team, District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs, WS13 6YY

Home mobile: 07305 289199

Work: andrew.smith@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Leomansley
photo of Councillor Christopher Spruce

Councillor Christopher Spruce

12 Perry Avenue, Streethay, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8FW

Home: 01543 212473

Home mobile: 07879 714003

Work: christopher.spruce@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative St John's
photo of Councillor Rob Strachan

Councillor Rob Strachan

Cabinet Member for Finance, Procurement and Revenues & Benefits

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Home mobile: 07708 696958

Work: rob.strachan@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Longdon
photo of Councillor Samuel Tapper

Councillor Samuel Tapper

125 Highfields Road, Chasetown, Burntwood, WS7 4QS

Conservative Chasetown
photo of Councillor Heather Tranter

Councillor Heather Tranter

54 Hunter Avenue, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 9AQ

Home: 01543 304226

Work: heather.tranter@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Harry Warburton

Councillor Harry Warburton

2 Bailye Close, Streethay, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8LD

Work: Harry.Warburton@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor Mark Warfield

Councillor Mark Warfield

30 Fecknam Way, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6BY

Home: 01543 300934

Home mobile: 07517 669931

Work: mark.warfield@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Boley Park
photo of Councillor Brad Westwood

Councillor Brad Westwood

33 Collis Close, Chasetown, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 3RQ

Home mobile: 07754243761

Work: brad.westwood@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Home: Brad.Westwood@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Alan White

Councillor Alan White

c/o Democratic Services, District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs, WS1 6YU

Home mobile: 07793 838432

Work: alan.white@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor Michael Wilcox

Councillor Michael Wilcox

24 Burton Road, Alrewas, Burton on Trent, DE13 7BB

Home mobile: 07732 750401

Work: michael.wilcox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Sonia Wilcox

Councillor Sonia Wilcox

24 Burton Road, Alrewas, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire, DE13 7BB

Home mobile: 07909151318

Work: sonia.wilcox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Ashley Yeates

Councillor Ashley Yeates

Cabinet Member for Climate Change & Recycling

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Home: 0121 323 2200

Work: ashley.yeates@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Mease Valley
photo of Councillor Brian Yeates

Councillor Brian Yeates

Home Farm House,, Canwell,, West Midlands, B75 5SH

Home: 0121 323 2200

Home mobile: 07788 775677

Work: brian.yeates@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Bourne Vale