Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

District Councillors duties are varied and attendance at meetings only forms one part of their wide range of duties. Some Members percentage attendance is affected by the number of meetings that they are involved in. On occasion the meetings of the Council clash, or are unavoidably moved that then clash with those of our partners or other bodies to which our members have been appointed and this can affect a members percentage attendance.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jeyan Anketell

Councillor Jeyan Anketell

7 Wissage Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6DQ

Work: Jeyan.Anketell@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour St John's
photo of Councillor Hugh Ashton

Councillor Hugh Ashton

Work: hugh.ashton@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stowe
photo of Councillor Colin Ball

Councillor Colin Ball

10 Vale Close, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7LJ

Home mobile: 07484819301

Work: colin.ball@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Curborough
photo of Councillor Sharon Banevicius

Councillor Sharon Banevicius

6 Silverdale Drive, Chase Terrace, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 3UY

Home: 01543 270761

Work: sharon.banevicius@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Philip Bennion

Councillor Philip Bennion

Haunton Manor Farm, Main Road, Haunton, Tamworth

Home: 01827373274

Liberal Democrats Mease Valley
photo of Councillor Claire Booker

Councillor Claire Booker

Work: claire.booker@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor Russ Bragger

Councillor Russ Bragger

8 Furnivall Crescent,, Lichfield,, WS13 6DD

Work: russell.bragger@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Stowe
photo of Councillor Jamie Checkland

Councillor Jamie Checkland

12 Longstaff Croft, Leomansley, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7DP

Home: 01543 256527

Home mobile: 07881454394

Work: jamie.checkland@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Leomansley
photo of Councillor Kathy Coe

Councillor Kathy Coe

Work: kathy.coe@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Richard Cox

Councillor Richard Cox

Cabinet Member for Community Engagement

6 Yeoman Way, Armitage, Rugeley, WS15 4UY

Home mobile: 07904 559433

Work: richard.cox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Armitage with Handsacre
photo of Councillor Derick Cross

Councillor Derick Cross

6 Gillespie Close, Fradley, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8SN

Home mobile: 07748177092

Work: derick.cross@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Independent Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Darren Ennis

Councillor Darren Ennis

79 Cedar Road, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 4RU

Home: 01543 318738

Work: darren.ennis@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Chasetown
photo of Councillor Laura Ennis

Councillor Laura Ennis

79 Cedar Road, Chasetown, Burntwood, WS7 4RU

Work: laura.ennis@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Chasetown
photo of Councillor Diane Evans

Councillor Diane Evans

C/O Governance, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: diane.evans@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Alex Farrell

Councillor Alex Farrell

Cabinet Member for Housing & Local Plan

Apartment 307, The Mill, Tolson Court, Fazeley, TAMWO RTH

Home: 07825 213197

Work: alex.farrell@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Fazeley
photo of Councillor Michael Galvin

Councillor Michael Galvin

Work: Michael.Galvin@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Summerfield and All Saints
photo of Councillor Rosie Harvey-Coggins

Councillor Rosie Harvey-Coggins

6 Turner Road,, Lichfield,, WS14 9GF

Home mobile: 07506396318

Work: rosie.harvey-coggins@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour St John's
photo of Councillor Nikki Hawkins

Councillor Nikki Hawkins

C/O Governance, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Work: nikki.hawkins@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Armitage with Handsacre
photo of Councillor Richard Henshaw

Councillor Richard Henshaw

76 Christchurch Lane, Lichfield, WS13 8AL

Home: 01543 254460

Work: Richard.Henshaw@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Leomansley
photo of Councillor John Hill

Councillor John Hill

31 Brookside Road, Mile Oak, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B78 3NR

Home: 07782271145

Work: john.hill@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Fazeley
photo of Councillor Wai-Lee Ho

Councillor Wai-Lee Ho

C/O Governance, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Work: wai-lee.ho@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield
photo of Councillor Richard Holland

Councillor Richard Holland

Vice Chair of Council

6 Newton Avenue,, Streethay,, Lichfield,, WS13 8XD

Home mobile: 07828192415

Work: richard.holland@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor Ann Hughes

Councillor Ann Hughes

Chair of Council

10 Sandfield Meadow,, Lichfield,, WS13 6NH

Home mobile: 07875846470

Work: ann.hughes@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Stowe
photo of Councillor Leona Leung

Councillor Leona Leung

Work: leona.leung@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Hammerwich with Wall
photo of Councillor Thomas Marshall

Councillor Thomas Marshall

16 Meadow Way, Armitage, Rugeley, WS15 4UT

Home: 01543 492649

Home mobile: 07527 847495

Work: thomas.marshall@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Armitage with Handsacre
photo of Councillor Serena Jane Mears

Councillor Serena Jane Mears

The Meadows,, Hall Lane,, Lichfield,, WS7 0LB

Home mobile: 07733327551

Work: Serena.Mears@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Independent Highfield
photo of Councillor Steven Norman

Councillor Steven Norman

77 Ironstone Road, Burntwood, WS7 1LZ

Home: 01543 304711

Work: steven.norman@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Chase Terrace
photo of Councillor Joseph Powell

Councillor Joseph Powell

46 Birchwood Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 9UW

Home: 01543 255176

Home mobile: 07899 898505

Work: joseph.powell@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Little Aston and Stonnall
photo of Councillor Doug Pullen

Councillor Doug Pullen

Leader of the Council

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: doug.pullen@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Boley Park
photo of Councillor Paul Ray

Councillor Paul Ray

25 Christchurch Lane, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 8BA

Home: 01543 250395

Home mobile: 07771856931

Work: paul.ray@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chadsmead
photo of Councillor Dave Robertson

Councillor Dave Robertson

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

27 Gilbert Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6AR

Home mobile: 07866491068

Work: dave.robertson@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Curborough
photo of Councillor Andrew Rushton

Councillor Andrew Rushton

42 Main Street,, Whittington,, Lichfield,, WS14 9JS

Work: andrew.rushton@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Whittington and Streethay
photo of Councillor David Salter

Councillor David Salter

251 Birmingham Road, Shenstone Wood End, Staffs, WS14 0PD

Home: 0121 3084421

Home mobile: 07956 142215

Work: david.salter@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Shenstone
photo of Councillor Janice Silvester-Hall

Councillor Janice Silvester-Hall

Cabinet Member for High Streets & Visitor Economy

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YU

Work: Janice.Silvester-Hall@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Hammerwich with Wall
photo of Councillor Andrew Smith

Councillor Andrew Smith

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Leisure & Major Projects

C/O Governance Team, District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs, WS13 6YY

Home mobile: 07305 289199

Work: andrew.smith@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Leomansley
photo of Councillor John Smith

Councillor John Smith

48 Stafford Road,, Lichfield,, WS13 7BZ

Home: 01543257865

Work: John.A.Smith@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St John's
photo of Councillor Rob Strachan

Councillor Rob Strachan

Cabinet Member for Finance and Commissioning

C/O Democratic Services, Lichfield District Council, Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Home mobile: 07708 696958

Work: rob.strachan@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Longdon
photo of Councillor Paul Taylor

Councillor Paul Taylor

42 Princess Street, Burntwood, Staffordshire, WS7 1JN

Home mobile: 07973956163

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Sharon Taylor

Councillor Sharon Taylor

42 Princess Street,, Burntwood,, WS7 1JN

Home mobile: 07779612749

Work: sharon.taylor@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour Boney Hay and Central
photo of Councillor Miles Trent

Councillor Miles Trent

Home mobile: 07789 954875

Work: miles.trent@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chadsmead
photo of Councillor Keith Vernon

Councillor Keith Vernon

5 Oaklands Close,, Hill Ridware,, Rugeley,, WS15 3RJ

Home mobile: 07711758852

Work: keith.vernon@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Colton and the Ridwares
photo of Councillor Mark Warfield

Councillor Mark Warfield

30 Fecknam Way, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 6BY

Home: 01543 300934

Home mobile: 07517 669931

Work: mark.warfield@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Boley Park
photo of Councillor Phil Whitehouse

Councillor Phil Whitehouse

Cabinet Member for Parks & Operational Services

27 Garnet Close,, Stonnall,, Walsall,, WS9 9EL

Home mobile: 07887 372982

Work: phil.whitehouse@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Little Aston and Stonnall
photo of Councillor Michael Wilcox

Councillor Michael Wilcox

Cabinet Member for Waste, Recycling, Ecology & Climate Change

24 Burton Road, Alrewas, Burton on Trent, DE13 7BB

Home mobile: 07732 750401

Work: michael.wilcox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Sonia Wilcox

Councillor Sonia Wilcox

24 Burton Road, Alrewas, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire, DE13 7BB

Home mobile: 07909151318

Work: sonia.wilcox@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Alrewas and Fradley
photo of Councillor Sue Woodward

Councillor Sue Woodward

Leader of the Opposition

77 Ironstone Road,, Chase Terrace,, Burntwood,, Staffs, WS7 1LZ

Work: susan.woodward@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Chase Terrace
photo of Councillor Brian Yeates

Councillor Brian Yeates

Home Farm House,, Canwell,, West Midlands, B75 5SH

Home: 0121 323 2200

Home mobile: 07788 775677

Work: brian.yeates@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Conservative Bourne Vale