FOR: COUNCIL 6 MAY 2014 AGENDA ITEM NO. 8 (b) APPENDIX (YELLOW ENCLOSURE)

CABINET	
Leader of Cabinet and	Wilcox, M. J.
Cabinet Member for Communications	
Deputy Leader of Cabinet and	
Cabinet Member for Economic Growth & Development	Pritchard, I. M. P.
(Planning – Including Local Plan, Economic Growth, Development,	
Car Parking and HS2)	
Cabinet Member for Leisure & Parks	
(Leisure, Parks, Garrick, Grounds Maintenance, Street Cleaning,	Smith, A. F.
Public Toilets)	
Cabinet Member for Community, Housing & Environmental Health	
(Housing, Environmental Health, Public Health, Partnerships,	Creatoray C
Community Safety, CCTV, Community Transport, Corporate	Greatorex, C.
Performance, Complaints & Emergency Planning)	
Cabinet Member for Finance, Democratic and Legal Services	Spruce, C. J.
(Finance, Revenues & Benefits, Legal & Democratic Services)	
Cabinet Member for I.T. and Waste Management	Eadie, I. M.

STRATEGIC (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – 13 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
10	3	0
Arnold, Mrs S. P.	Mynott, G.	
Barnett, Mrs S. A.	Norman, S. G.	
Constable, D. H. J.	Woodward, Mrs S. E.	
Derrick, B. W.		
Leytham, D. J.		
Powell, J. J. R.		
Pullen, D. R.		
Strachan, R		
Thomas, T. J.		
Wilson, B.		

ECONOMIC GROWTH	& DEVELOPMENT (OVERVIEW Constitution – 13 Members Composition	
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
10	3	0
Barnett, Mrs S. A.	Drinkwater, E. N.	
Cox, R. E.	Isaacs, D.	
Eagland, Mrs J. M.	Willis-Croft, K. A.	
Fisher, Mrs H.		
Hogan, P.		
Richards, Mrs V		
Roberts, N. J.		

Smedley, D.	
Stanhope, Mrs. M.	
Wilks, J. N.	

COMMUNITY HOUSING AND HEALTH (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – 13 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
9	3	1
Allsopp, Mrs J. A	Evans, Mrs C. D.	Bland, Mrs M. P.
Bacon, Mrs N.	Taylor, S. D.	
Flowith, Mrs L. E.	Woodward, Mrs S.	
Humphreys, K. P.		
Marshall, T.		
Perkins, Mrs E. C.		
Salter, D. F.		
Tittley, M. C.		
Warfield, M. A.		

LEISURE, PARKS & WASTE MANAGEMENT (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – 13 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
10	3	0
Awty, R. J.	Evans, Mrs C. D.	
Bacon, B. F.	Isaacs, D.	
Boyle, Mrs M. G.	Mynott, G.	
Constable, Mrs B. L.		
Hancocks, Mrs R.		
Mosson, R. C.		
Pearce, A. G.		
Tittley, M. C.		
Tranter, Mrs H.		
Yeates, B. W.		

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – 11 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
9	2	0
Arnold, Mrs S. P.	Mynott, G.	
Bacon, B. F.	Taylor, S. D.	
Constable, D. H. J.		
Leytham, D. J.		
Pearce, A.		
Powell, J. J. R.		
Smedley, D.		
Strachan, R. W.		
Thomas, T. J		

PLANNING COMMITTEE Constitution – 22 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
18	4	0
Allsopp, Mrs J. A.	Drinkwater, E. N.	
Arnold, Mrs S. P.	Heath, H. R.	
Awty, R. J.	Walker, J. T.	
Bacon, B. F.	Willis-Croft, K. A.	
Constable, D. H. J.		
Cox, R. E.		
Fisher, Mrs H. E.		
Marshall, T.		
Mosson, R. C.		
Pritchard, I. M. P.		
Richards, Mrs V.		
Roberts, N. J.		
Smedley, D.		
Smith, D. S.		
Stanhope, Mrs M.		
Strachan, R. W.		
White, A. G.		
Wilks, J. N.		

REGULATORY & LICENSING COMMITTEE Constitution – 15 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
12	3	0
Barnett, Mrs S. A.	Drinkwater, E. N.	
Bacon, Mrs N.	Taylor, S. D.	
Constable, Mrs B. L.	Walker, J. T.	
Constable, D. H. J.		
Derrick, B. W.		
Eagland, Mrs J. M.		
Powell, J. J. R.		
Salter, D. F.		
Smedley, D.		
Stanhope, Mrs M.		
Warfield, M. A.		
Yeates, B. W.		

STANDARDS COMMITTEE Constitution – 8 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
7	1	0
Allsopp, Mrs J. A.	Willis-Croft, K. A.	
Barnett, Mrs S. A.		
Eagland Mrs J. M.		
Humphreys, K. P.		
Powell, J. J. R.		
Smedley, D.		
Tranter, Mrs H.		

AUDIT COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members Composition		
Conservative 4	Labour 1	Liberal Democrat 0
Mosson, R. C.	Norman, S. G.	
Strachan, R. W.		
Warfield, M. A.		
Wilks, J.		

EM	PLOYMENT APPEALS COMN Constitution – 5 Members Composition	
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
4	1	0
Allsopp, Mrs J. A.	Drinkwater, .E. N.	
Constable, D. H. J		
Eagland, Mrs J. M.		
Leytham, D. J.		
*Chairman is elected from those Members present		

EMPLOYEE INVESTIGATING SUSPENSION AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE Constitution – 3 Members Composition		
Conservative 2	Labour 1	Liberal Democrat 0
Hogan, P.	Isaacs, D.	
Marshall, T.		
*Chairman is elected from those Members present		

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE Constitution – 6 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
5	1	0
Arnold, Mrs S. P.	Heath, H. R.	
Bacon, Mrs N.		
Humphreys, K. P.		
Smedley, D.		
Strachan, R. W.		
*Chairman is elected from		
those Members present		

APPOINTMENTS SUB-COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
4	1	0
Leader of the Council (or	Norman, S. G.	
Nominee)		
Relevant Portfolio Holder (or		
Nominee)		
Chairman is the Chairman of		
Employment Committee and		
the Vice-Chairman is the		
Chairman of the relevant		
Committee or Portfolio Holder		

LICHFIELD DISTRICT VENTURE Constitution – 5 Members Composition		
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat		
4	1	0
Pritchard, I. M. P.	Norman, S. G.	
Smith, A. F.		
Spruce, C. J.		
Wilcox, M. J.		

PARISH FORUM Constitution – 11 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
8	2	1
Awty, R. J.	Heath, H. R.	Bland, Mrs M. P.
Bacon, Mrs N.	Walker, J. T.	
Barnett, Mrs S. A.		
Boyle, Mrs M. G.		
Cox, R. E.		
Pearce, A.		
Powell, J. J. R.		
Stanhope, Mrs M.		

LICENSING & CONSENTS APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 3 Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
		0
Any three from Regulatory &		
Licensing Committee but		
including the Chairman of		
Regulatory & Licensing		
Committee as standing		
Chairman		

	LOCAL PARKING BOARD Constitution – 4 District Mem Composition	
Conservative 3	Labour 1	Liberal Democrat 0
Bacon, B. F.	Drinkwater, E. N.	
Leytham, D.		
Pritchard, I. M. P.		

JOINT COMMITTEE FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT Constitution – 2 District Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
2	0	0
The Leader of the Council or		
authorised deputy		
The Portfolio Holder		
responsible for Waste or		
authorised deputy		

DISTRICT BOARD Constitution –3 District Members Composition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
3	0	0
To be made up of the		
Leader of the Council and		
the Community Cabinet		
Member with other		
Members of the Cabinet		
being invited to attend		
meetings as required		

The Constitution will be amended to reflect the changes detailed above.